Thomas Rohrbach, Managing Director
Your contact
Thomas Rohrbach
Managing Director & Co-Founder

A smart factory significantly increases the flexibility and efficiency of production – but getting to a truly smart factory can be a challenge. We accompany your smart factory from the initial idea through the planning process up to the implementation. With modern tools for data evaluation, planning and simulation, we offer a new level of planning reliability.

The value creation of manufacturing companies is more than ever characterized by short product life cycles, decreasing batch sizes and complex supply chains. Many managers are unsure how factory design can meet the changing requirements in the long term. A smart factory, in which the combination of people and digital technologies ensures competitiveness, is the solution. But how do you actually plan a smart factory?

Our proven approach combines application-oriented lean processes with state-of-the-art technologies – in the planning phase and in the actual smart factory. Across the End-2-End process, our experts combine their structural process planning and supply chain know-how with valuable insights from data-based applications. Based on lean principles, digitization provides the link between physical informational and supporting flows. In this way, we help you to develop a future proof and highly competitive factory.

Your path to a Smart Factory

Goals and principles

A clear shared vision of the future factory forms the basis of every smart factory. Your production strategy and initial principles can be derived from this vison, e.g. for the IT infrastructure or the degree of automation you are aiming for. A cost calculation coordinated within the company concludes the first phase of planning.

  • Vision of the "factory of the future”
  • Growth strategy and location
  • Production strategy
  • Degree of automation
  • Ideal process logic for in-house production and logistics
  • Enterprise and IT infrastructure
  • Data strategy
  • Cost calculation and feasibility study

Factory layout

Based on an automated value stream mapping, the planning of the factory layout starts. Together, we specify the optimal value stream and space structure, an efficient material flow as well as modern production and logistics processes.

  • Intelligent value stream design
  • Determination of the ideal layout variant
  • Dimensioning and requirements for a key plant and equipment
  • Real layout variant planning and macro material flow
  • Comparison of investment and operating cost calculation
  • Systematic evaluation and selection of the target real layout
  • Smart factory concept, implementation roadmap

Smart Operations System

After defining the optimal process structure, this step is about the actual design of your Smart Factory. Together with you, we select the future IT infrastructure and technology solutions for process automation and networking in planning, production and logistics. The design of the workstations according to LEAN and SMART principles completes your production system. Detailed 3D planning and the possible addition of VR technology offers you a particularly comprehensible visualization of your future factory.

  • Smart production and assembly planning and workplace design
  • Production and warehouse logistics
  • End-2-End digital use case design and factory intelligence
  • Production planning and execution, ERP and MES, ...
  • IIoT, machine networking and process automation
  • Production system, lean and smart organization, digital store floor management
  • Supplier selection support, tactical implementation steps

Onboarding and Shopfloor-Management

After the construction and commissioning of the Smart Factory, an integrative onboarding of your employees and managers is an essential step for the acceptance and effective use of your new systems. We guide your employees through the process and anchor an effective system for deviation management in all direct areas.

  • (Remote) Onboarding: Qualification of employees, establishment of processes
  • Real-Time Shopfloor Management
  • Deviation management in direct areas
  • No-code app implementation for production and logistics

Virtual Management

Congratulations, your Smart Factory is up and running and your vision of a connected and flexible factory has become reality. We are happy to accompany you beyond the original factory planning project in the future development of your factory, e.g. by giving qualification workshops, technology consulting and developing pilot projects for new digital use cases, using state-of-the-art planning and simulation tools.

  • Technology consulting and qualification of employees
  • Implementation of pilot projects for our customers
  • System architecture and data management design
  • Digital twin use case design and roadmap

Our approach

Not only production itself, but also the process of factory planning is undergoing a transformation: classic approaches and "one-time planning" fall short because the factory is constantly evolving after its initial setup. Therefore, we do not refer to factory planning as a static, to-be-completed task, but as a continuous activity. At NEONEX, we use modern applications from areas such as augmented reality, data analytics and laser scanning from the early planning process on to ensure transparency and speed in decision-making. In other words: Smart right from the start.

Increase your competitiveness by building a smart factory and opt for smart factory AND smart planning with NEONEX Smart Factory Planning:

  • Data-based decision making
  • Integration of all relevant stakeholders
  • Strong process orientation
  • Pragmatic implementation plan
  • High process flexibility
  • Qualification of internal staff for modern digital tools

Unsere Referenzprojekte

Danfoss

VirtualXperience Program on Smart Factory and Digital Transformation
  • Smart Starter
Business Area
Smart Factory
Location
Online
Project scope
4 weeks
Show more

Saurer

Intelligent Production
  • Greenfield Planning
Business Field
Smart Factory
Location
China
Project scope
2,5 years
Show more

Thomas Rohrbach, Managing Director
Ihr Ansprechpartner
Thomas Rohrbach
Managing Director & Co-Founder

Eine Smart Factory erhöht Flexibilität und Effizienz der Produktion maßgeblich – der Weg dahin kann aber zur Herausforderung werden. Wir begleiten Ihre Smart Factory von der ersten Idee über die konkrete Planung bis zur Inbetriebnahme. Mit modernen Tools zur Datenauswertung, Planung und Simulation bieten wir Ihnen dabei ein neues Level an Planungssicherheit.

Die Wertschöpfung produzierender Unternehmen ist mehr denn je von kurzen Produktlebenszyklen, sinkenden Losgrößen und komplexen Lieferketten geprägt. Viele Verantwortliche sind sich unsicher, wie der Fabrikaufbau den wandelnden Anforderungen langfristig gerecht werden kann. Eine Smart Factory, in der die Verbindung von Menschen und digitalen Technologien die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit sichert, ist die Lösung. Doch wie plant man eigentlich eine smarte Fabrik?

Unser bewährter Ansatz vereint anwendungsorientierte, schlanke Prozesse mit modernsten Technologien – in der Planung und in der fertigen Smart Factory. Über den End2End-Prozess hinweg kombinieren unsere Experten ihr Struktur-, Prozessplanungs- und Supply-Chain-Know-How mit wertvollen Erkenntnissen aus datenbasierten Anwendungen. Lean prinzipien sind dabei die Basis – die Digitalisierung sorgt für die Verbindung der physischen Informations- und Unterstützungsprozesse. So entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen eine zukunftsweisende und wettbewerbsstarke Fabrik.

Ihr Weg zur Smart Factory

1) Ziele und Prinzipien

Eine klare gemeinsame Vision der zukünftigen Fabrik bildet die Basis jeder Smart Factory. Daraus lassen sich Ihre Produktionsstrategie und erste Prinipien ableiten, z.B. für die IT-Infrastruktur oder den Grad der Automatisierung, den Sie anstreben. Eine im Unternehmen abgestimmte Kostenkalkulation schließt die erste Phase der Planung ab.

  • Vision der „Fabrik der Zukunft“
  • Wachstumsstrategie und Standort
  • Produktionsstrategie
  • Grad der Automatisierung
  • Ideale Prozess-Logik für Inhouse-Produktion und Logistik
  • Enterprise und IT-Infrastruktur
  • Datenstrategie
  • Kostenkalkulation und Machbarkeitsstudie

Fabriklayout

Auf Basis einer automatisierten Wertstromanalyse beginnt die Planung des Fabriklayouts. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen legen wir die optimale Werstschöpfungs- und Flächenstruktur, einen effizienten Materialfluss sowie moderne Produktions- und Logistikprozesse fest.

  • Intelligentes Wertstromdesign
  • Ermittlung der idealen Layout-Variante
  • Dimensionierung and Anforderungen für wichtige Anlagen and Geräte
  • Reale Layout-Variantenplanung and Makromaterialfluss
  • Vergleich von Investitions- and Betriebskostenkalkulation
  • Systematische Bewertung und Auswahl des Ziel-Reallayouts
  • Smart-Factory-Konzept, Umsetzungs-Roadmap

Smart Operations System

Nach Festlegung der optimalen Prozessstruktur geht es in diesem Schritt um die konkrete Ausgestaltung Ihrer Smart Factory. Zusammen mit Ihnen wählen wir die künftige IT-Infrastruktur und Technologie-Lösungen zur Prozessautomatisierung und Vernetzung in Planung, Produktion und Logistik. Die Gestaltung der Arbeitsplätze nach LEAN- und SMART-Prinzipien komplettiert Ihr Produktionssystem. Eine detaillierte 3D-Planung und die mögliche Hinzunahme von VR-Technologie bietet Ihnen eine besonders verständliche Visualisierung Ihrer zukünftigen Fabrik.

  • Smarte Produktions- and Montageplanung und Arbeitsplatzgestaltung
  • Produktions- and Lagerlogistik
  • End-2-End digitales Use-Case-Design and Fabrikintelligenz
  • Fertigungsplanung and -ausführung, ERP and MES, ...
  • IIoT, Maschinenvernetzung und Prozessautomatisierung
  • Produktionssystem, schlanke and intelligente Organisation, digitales Shopfloor-Management
  • Unterstützung bei der Lieferantenauswahl, taktische Implementierungsschritte

Onboarding und Shopfloor-Management

Nach dem Bau / der Inbetriebnahme der Smart Factory ist ein integratives Onboarding Ihrer Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte ein essentieller Schritt zur Akzeptanz und effektiven Nutzung Ihrer neuen Systeme. Wir führen Ihre Mitarbeiter durch den Prozess und verankern ein effektives System zum Abweichungsmanagement in allen direkten Bereichen.

  • (Remote) Onboarding: Qualifizierung von Arbeitskräften, Etablierung von Prozessen
  • Real-Time Shopfloor Management
  • Abweichungsmanagement in direkten Bereichen
  • No-Code-App-Implementierung für Produktion and Logistik

Virtuelles Management

Herzlichen Glückwunsch, Ihre Smart Factory ist in Betrieb und Ihre Vision einer vernetzten und flexiblen Fabrik ist Wirklichkeit geworden. Gerne begleiten wir Sie über das originäre Fabrikplanungsprojekt hinaus bei der zukünftigen Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Fabrik, z.B. im Rahmen von Qualifizierungs-Workshops, Technologieberatung und Pilotprojekten für neue digitale Use Cases unter Zuhilfenahme modernster Planungs- und Simulationstools.

  • Technologieberatung und Qualifizierung von Mitarbeitern
  • Durchführung von Pilotprojekten für unsere Kunden
  • Systemarchitektur und Datenmanagement-Design
  • Digital Twin-Use Case Design und Roadmap

Unser Ansatz

Nicht nur die Produktion an sich, sondern auch der Prozess der Fabrikplanung befindet sich in der Transformation: Klassische Ansätze und „Einmalplanungen“ greifen zu kurz, weil die Fabrik nach dem erstmaligen Aufbau stetig weiterentwickelt wird. Wir betrachten Fabrikplanung daher nicht als statische, abgeschlossene Aufgabe, sondern als eine kontinuierliche Tätigkeit. Bei NEONEX nutzen wir moderne Anwendungen aus Bereichen wie Augmented Reality, Data Analytics und Laser Scanning bereits im Planungsprozess, um Transparenz und Schnelligkeit bei der Entscheidungsfindung zu gewährleisten. Smart von Anfang an also.

Steigern Sie Ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit mit dem Aufbau einer Smart Factory und entscheiden Sie sich mit NEONEX Smart Factory Planning für smarte Fabrik UND smarte Planung:

  • Datenbasierte Entscheidungsfindung
  • Einbindung aller relevanten Stakeholder
  • Starke Prozessorientierung
  • Pragmatischer Implementierungsplan
  • Hohe Prozessflexibilität
  • Qualifizierung der internen Mitarbeiter für moderne digitale Tools

Unsere Referenzprojekte

Danfoss

VirtualXperience Programm Smart Factory und Digitale Transformation
  • Smart Starter
Geschäftsfeld
Smart Factory
Standort
Online
Projektdauer
4 Wochen
Mehr zum Projekt

Saurer

Intelligent Production
  • Greenfield Planning
Geschäftsfeld
Smart Factory
Standort
China
Projektdauer
2,5 Jahre
Mehr zum Projekt