Thomas Rohrbach, Managing Director
Your contact
Thomas Rohrbach
Managing Director & Co-Founder

Increasing customer demands and rising competition are putting previous success factors to the test. For this reason, manufacturing companies need future-proof operations strategies to ensure their success in the long term. But how can you strengthen your existing business model and create the operations of the future - and what role does digitalization play in this?

Many companies try to design future-proof and resilient operations as an important core of their supply chains in order to secure their corporate success. However, this often fails when it comes to defining the requirements for operations, the common understanding of terms by top management, or the combination of the existing (LEAN) production system with the future ( digitalized) value creation system and the optimal setup of the company organization.

With Performance Strategy, we help you define your operations strategy and strengthen your business model. With our many years of industry and consulting experience, we know success factors & dependencies in production, logistics, planning and control and we know the possibilities & opportunities of digitalization. The goal? To challenge the success factors of the past with risks and opportunities of the future and to design and shape the future with you by connecting technologies, people & IT.

Your path to Performance Strategy

Opportunities & Risks Analysis

Together with you, we analyze the social and technological trends and best practices relevant to you. Changing customer expectations are another element of the analysis.
Reflected in the internal conditions and corporate strategies, opportunities and risks for your operations strategy are derived from this.

The analysis helps to understand your business environment and the relevant future success factors of your operations in order to perfectly prepare the joint goal-setting workshop.


Target picture

In the second step, we define your target image "Smart Factory / Smart Operations 2030" together with your management team. What should your operations of the future look like? What supply chain strategy do you need? What does your path to the Smart Factory look like? And how do you create sustainable competitive advantages through your operations with your existing business model?

The defined vision will later also serve to pick up all relevant stakeholders in your company and bring them along during the implementation - a decisive factor in change management.


Derivation of value creation principles / design criteria

Based on the defined target picture, we work with you to derive the principles and design criteria for your performance strategy. This step is particularly important in order to optimally formulate the strategy and later break it down to the individual areas.


Global management alignment

In the next step, we work with you to create the alignment and thus the right basis for your transformation through a needs-based qualification of your top management & a unified understanding of concepts.


Strategy & roadmap development

After the alignment of your top management, we define together with you your concrete performance strategy with a concrete roadmap for implementation based on the analysis, the target picture and the design principles.


Derivation of the functional implementation strategy per business unit

After defining your overall operations strategy, we also support you in deriving the functional area strategies and mirroring them against the current organizational structure. For this purpose, we discuss and evaluate change opportunities and necessities together with you and thus form the guard rails for your upcoming, multi-year performance transformation.


Our approach

As a partner for your performance strategy, we support you with technical and management expertise and accompany you from the first step to the strategy derivation. In particular, our many years of operations, digitalization & IT experience help us to formulate realistic and actionable strategies.

Have we sparked your interest? Our experts look forward to discussing the possibilities of Performance Strategy for you in an initial meeting !


Thomas Rohrbach, Managing Director
Your contact
Thomas Rohrbach
Managing Director & Co-Founder

Unsere Referenzprojekte

KSB

Digital Factory
  • Holistic digital transformation
Area
SMART FACTORY
Location
Germany
Duration
Since April 2018
Show more

Saurer

Intelligent Production
  • Greenfield Planning
Business Field
Smart Factory
Location
China
Project scope
2,5 years
Show more

Smart Factory Qualification Lab

Remote Inhouse Training
  • Smart Starter
Business Area
Smart Factory
Location
Online
Project Scope
4 Weeks
Show more

Leadership 4.0

Conductor of value creation
  • Leadership 4.0
Area
Smart Factory
Location
Germany
Project scope
4 weeks
Show more

Thomas Rohrbach, Managing Director
Ihr Ansprechpartner
Thomas Rohrbach
Managing Director & Co-Founder

Steigende Kundenanforderungen und steigender Wettbewerb stellen bisherige Erfolgsfaktoren auf die Probe. Daher brauchen produzierende Unternehmen zukunftssichere Operations-Strategien, um ihren Erfolg nachhaltig sicherzustellen. Doch wie können Sie ihr bestehendes Geschäftsmodell stärken und die Operations der Zukunft schaffen – und welche Rolle spielt die Digitalisierung darin?

Viele Unternehmen versuchen zukunftsfähige und resiliente Operations als wichtigen Kern Ihrer Supply Chains zu gestalten, um Ihren Unternehmenserfolg zu sichern. Oft scheitert dies aber bereits bei der Definition der Anforderungen an die Operations, dem gemeinsamen Begriffsverständnis des Top-Managements oder der Kombination des bestehenden (LEAN-) Produktionssystems mit dem zukünftigen (digitalisierten) Wertschöpfungssystem und der optimalen Aufstellung der Unternehmensorganisation.

Mit Performance Strategy helfen wir Ihnen bei der Definition ihrer Operations-Strategie und der Stärkung Ihres Geschäftsmodells. Mit unserer langjährigen Industrie- und Beratungserfahrung kennen wir Erfolgsfaktoren & Abhängigkeiten in der Produktion, Logistik, Planung und Steuerung und kennen die Möglichkeiten & Chancen der Digitalisierung. Das Ziel? Die Erfolgsfaktoren der Vergangenheit mit Risiken und Chancen der Zukunft zu hinterfragen und durch die Verbindung von Technologien, Menschen & IT die Zukunft mit Ihnen zu entwerfen und zu gestalten.

Der Weg zur Performance Strategy

Analyse von Chancen & Risiken

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen analysieren wir die für Sie relevanten gesellschaftlichen und technologischen Trends und Best-Practices. Die veränderte Kundenerwartung ist ein weiteres Analyseelement.
Gespiegelt an den internen Gegebenheiten und Unternehmensstrategien werden hieraus Chancen und Risiken für Ihre Operations-Strategie abgeleitet .

Die Analyse hilft dabei, Ihr Unternehmensumfeld und die relevanten, zukünftigen Erfolgsfaktoren Ihrer Operations genau zu verstehen, um den gemeinsamen Zielbildworkshop perfekt vorzubereiten.


Zielbild

Im zweiten Schritt definieren wir mit Ihrem Management Team zusammen Ihr Zielbild „Smart Factory / Smart Operations 2030“. Wie sollen Ihre Operations der Zukunft aussehen? Welche Supply-Chain Strategie brauchen Sie. Wie sieht Ihr Weg zur Smart Factory aus? Und wie schaffen Sie durch Ihre Operations mit Ihrem bestehenden Geschäftsmodell nachhaltige Wettbewerbsvorteile?

Die definierte Vision dient später auch dazu, alle relevanten Stakeholder in Ihrem Unternehmen abzuholen und bei der Umsetzung mitzunehmen – ein entscheidender Faktor im Change Management.


Ableitung von Wertschöpfungsprinzipien / Gestaltungskriterien

Auf Basis des definierten Zielbilds leiten wir mit Ihnen die Prinzipien und Gestaltungskriterien für Ihre Performance Strategy ab. Dieser Schritt ist besonders wichtig, um die Strategie optimal formulieren und später auf die einzelnen Bereiche herunterbrechen zu können.


Alignment des globalen Managements

Im nächsten Schritt schaffen wir mit Ihnen durch eine bedarfsgerechte Qualifizierung Ihres Top-Managements & ein geeintes Begriffsverständnis das Alignment und damit die richtige Basis für Ihre Transformation.


Strategie- & Roadmap-Entwicklung

Nach dem Alignment Ihres Top-Managements definieren wir mit Ihnen zusammen auf Basis der Analyse, des Zielbilds und der Gestaltungsprinzipien Ihre konkrete Performance Strategie mit einer konkreten Roadmap zur Umsetzung.


Ableitung der funktionalen Umsetzungsstrategie pro Unternehmensbereich

Nach Definition Ihrer Operations-Gesamtstrategie unterstützen wir Sie auch bei der Ableitung der funktionalen Bereichsstrategien und der Spiegelung an der aktuellen Organisationsstruktur. Dafür besprechen und bewerten wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam Veränderungschancen und -notwendigkeiten und bilden so die Leitplanken für Ihre anstehende, mehrjährige Performance-Transformation.


Unser Ansatz

Als Partner für Ihre Performance-Strategie stehen wir Ihnen mit Fach- und Managementexpertise zur Seite und begleiten Sie vom ersten Schritt bis zum Strategieableitung. Dabei hilft uns besonders unsere langjährige Operations-, Digitalisierungs- & IT-Erfahrung dabei, realistische und umsetzbare Strategien zu formulieren.

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Unsere Experten freuen sich darauf, mit Ihnen in einem für sie unverbindlichen Erstgespräch die Möglichkeiten von Performance Strategy für Sie zu besprechen!


Thomas Rohrbach, Managing Director
Ihr Ansprechpartner
Thomas Rohrbach
Managing Director & Co-Founder

Unsere Referenzprojekte

KSB

Digital Factory
  • Ganzheitliche Digitale Transformation
Geschäftsfeld
SMART FACTORY
Standort
Deutschland
Projektdauer
Seit April 2018
Mehr zum Projekt

Saurer

Intelligent Production
  • Greenfield Planning
Geschäftsfeld
Smart Factory
Standort
China
Projektdauer
2,5 Jahre
Mehr zum Projekt

Smart Factory Qualification Lab

Remote Inhouse Training
  • Smart Starter
Geschäftsfeld
Smart Factory
Standort
Online
Projektdauer
4 Wochen
Mehr zum Projekt

Führung 4.0

Dirigent der Wertschöpfung
  • Führung 4.0
Geschäftsfeld
Smart Factory
Standort
Deutschland
Projektdauer
4 Wochen
Mehr zum Projekt