Simon Klink, Principal
Your contact
Simon Klink
Principal

In today's complex production environments, cost reduction and revenue potentials are rarely apparent at first glance. Consequently, huge potentials lie dormant in many companies. We use data from your production environment and modern analytics methods to help you realize fast and sustainable improvements in results with minimal investment.

From material movements in ERP systems to feedback from production orders to measured values or process parameters from machines. In all factories and supply chains - regardless of the degree of digital transformation - more useful data is already collected than many managers realize. When smartly combined and processed, this data provides highly relevant information for performance and process improvements. With the help of intelligent software, it is possible to combine and analyze data with comparatively little effort. The main challenge is to recognize the value of the data for individual use cases.

Data analytics is not just data analytics. There are many different ways to make data useful for you. The possibilities vary in scope and goal, but also in their complexity. While the visualization of real-time data for reporting purposes is a relatively simple application, data can also be used as the basis for machine learning processes, for example, to predict the failure of machines with the help of artificial intelligence. No matter which application you choose: The NEONEX implementation approach remains the same. With the help of our process knowledge and structured approach, specially developed software and strong partners, we mine the data gold together with you.

Applications

KPI Tracking & Business Intelligence

In this simple form of data analytics, data is used to calculate and visually prepare relevant key performance indicators. The KPIs are used to control individual processes in day-to-day business.

The preparation of real-time data represents one of the basic principles of Industry 4.0 and digitization and is therefore a central component in almost all NEONEX transformation projects (see image gallery). Small, independent entry-level projects in production and supply chain also lend themselves to the field.

Exemplary applications are:

  • Automated creation of reports
  • Visual real-time representation of processes and performance on the store floor with dashboards & drill-down analyses

Operations-Analytics & Process Mining

In this area, data is used to analyze the efficiency of processes and value streams and to issue optimization recommendations. In contrast to the previous application, the focus of Operation Analytics & Process Mining is not on building supporting tools for everyday work. Rather, the analysis is intended to create holistic transparency and uncover correlations in order to fundamentally change processes once or following certain cycles.

In many places, the systematic evaluation of value streams provides the basis for significant improvements and savings. With specially developed software for automated value stream analysis, we can work with you to uncover potential quickly and in an application-oriented manner. In the supply chain area, too, a systematic evaluation of process data can create transparency and efficiency, e.g. in order to plan inventories more sensibly.

Exemplary applications are:

  • Analysis of the value stream for setting up control systems (ERP/MES)
  • Analysis of the supply chain for risk assessment of critical resources
  • Analysis and improvement of intralogistics flows

Advanced Analytics & Artificial Intelligence

Why do we have 20% scrap? When should I expect my critical machine to fail? With the help of statistical models, Advanced Analytics & Artificial Intelligence applications help you find solutions to individual, complex problems. The influence of the input variables on the result is unclear at the beginning and only becomes apparent through the analysis.

Results from Advanced Analytics applications become real "eye-openers". Algorithms allow us to find solutions to your problems, even though they seemed unsolvable before due to many potential influencing variables. With partners like niologic and Plus10 we have strong tech support on our side in this area.

Exemplary applications are:

  • Improving quality or increasing OEE by identifying disturbance variables in the entire value-added process.
  • Use of robots in logistics thanks to fully automated image processing
  • Predictive maintenance to forecast machine failures

NEONEX Success Factors

Whether to support you in your daily work, to solve a complex performance problem or as a basis for far-reaching value stream planning: The power of data provides the key to your success for numerous applications in the direct and indirect areas.

The data you need usually comes from your ERP, ME and other systems as well as plants and is therefore already available. You only need to provide us with this data - with our know-how in structuring and processing, you will already be able to take a big step forward in a short time.

From the identification of potentials to the acquisition and analysis of data to the presentation of results and implementation of improvements: We accompany you individually to the extent required in each case. You can rely on our end-2-end process and industry knowledge, in-depth experience in data analytics and our strong partners for AI & Machine Learning.

Our approach

Data Analytics applies various analytics methods to data sources in the production environment to achieve rapid and sustainable performance improvements for you with minimal effort. To do this, we use the pragmatic CRISP DM approach to understand your processes and achieve optimal results regardless of the data situation.

Create value from your existing data now

Whether you are facing a complex challenge and wondering if it can be solved with the help of data analytics or if you would like to implement initial pilot projects to test the potential of data: Feel free to contact our data analytics experts for a no-obligation initial consultation and start creating value from your data.


Unsere Referenzprojekte

KSB

Digital Factory
  • Holistic digital transformation
Area
SMART FACTORY
Location
Germany
Duration
Since April 2018
Show more

Eberspächer

Ad hoc Inventory Optimization with NEONEX Analytics
  • Inventory Optimization
  • Manufacturing Analytics
Business Area
Manufacturing Analytics
Location
Germany
Project Scope
2 Weeks
Show more

Simon Klink, Principal
Your contact
Simon Klink
Principal
T +49 172 1847 647

In den komplexen Produktionsumgebungen von heute werden Kostensenkungs- und Umsatzpotentiale selten auf den ersten Blick erkennbar. In vielen Unternehmen schlummern folglich riesige Potentiale. Wir verwenden Daten aus Ihrer Produktionsumgebung und moderne Analysemethoden, um Ihnen zu helfen, schnelle und nachhaltige Ergebnisverbesserungen mit minimalem Invest zu realisieren.

Von Materialbewegungen in ERP Systemen über Rückmeldungen aus Produktionsaufträgen bis hin zu Messwerten oder Prozessparametern aus Maschinen. In allen Fabriken und Lieferketten – unabhängig vom Grad der digitalen Transformation – werden bereits mehr nützliche Daten gesammelt, als es vielen Verantwortlichen bewusst ist. Wenn diese Daten smart kombiniert und aufbereitet werden, liefern sie hochrelevante Informationen zur Performance- und Prozessverbesserung. Mithilfe intelligenter Software sind die Zusammenführung und Analyse von Daten mit vergleichsweise geringem Aufwand möglich. Die Herausforderung besteht vor allem darin, den Wert der Daten für individuelle Anwendungsfälle zu erkennen.

Data Analytics ist dabei nicht gleich Data Analytics. Es gibt viele unterschiedliche Wege, Daten für Sie nutzbar zu machen. Die Möglichkeiten variieren in Anwendungsbereich und Ziel, aber auch in ihrer Komplexität. Während die Visualisierung von Echtzeitdaten zu Reporting-Zwecken eine relativ einfache Anwendung darstellt, können Daten auch als Grundlage für Machine-Learning-Prozesse genutzt werden, um mit Hilfe künstlicher Intelligenz z.B. den Ausfall von Maschinen vorherzusagen. Egal für welche Anwendung Sie sich entscheiden: Der NEONEX Implementierungsansatz bleibt der gleiche. Mithilfe unseres Prozesswissens und strukturierten Vorgehens, eigens entwickelter Software und starker Partner schürfen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen das Daten-Gold.

Anwendungen

KPI Tracking & Business Intelligence

In dieser recht einfachen Form von Data Analytics werden Daten genutzt, um relevante Kennzahlen zu berechnen und visuell aufzubereiten. Die KPIs dienen der Steuerung einzelner Prozesse im Alltagsgeschäft.

Das Aufbereiten von Echtzeit-Daten stellt eines der Grundprinzipien von Industrie 4.0 und Digitalisierung dar und ist daher in nahezu allen NEONEX-Transformationsprojekten zentraler Bestandteil (siehe Bilderstrecke). In dem Bereich bieten sich auch kleine, unabhängige Einstiegsprojekte in Produktion und Supply-Chain an.

Beispielhafte Anwendungen sind:

  • Automatisierte Erstellung von Reportings
  • Visuelle Echtzeit-Darstellung von Abläufen und Performance am Shopfloor mit Dashboards & Drill-Down Analysen

Operations-Analytics & Process Mining

In diesem Bereich werden Daten genutzt, um die Effizienz von Prozessen und Wertströmen zu analysieren und Optimierungsempfehlungen auszugeben. Im Gegensatz zur vorherigen Anwendung steht bei Operation Analytics & Process Mining nicht der Aufbau unterstützender Tools für den Arbeitsalltag im Vordergrund. Vielmehr soll die Analyse ganzheitliche Transparenz schaffen und Zusammenhänge aufdecken, um Prozesse einmalig oder bestimmten Zyklen folgend grundlegend zu verändern.

Die systematische Auswertung von Wertströmen bietet vielerorts die Grundlage für erhebliche Verbesserungen und Einsparungen. Mit eigens entwickelter Software zur automatisierten Wertstromanalyse können wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen schnell und anwendungsorientiert Potentiale aufdecken. Auch im Bereich Supply-Chain kann eine systematische Auswertung der Prozessdaten Transparenz und Effizienz schaffen, z.B. um Bestände sinnvoller zu planen.

Beispielhafte Anwendungen sind:

  • Analyse des Wertstroms zur Aufsetzung von Steuerungssystemen (ERP/MES)
  • Analyse der Supply Chain zur Risikobewertung kritischer Ressourcen
  • Analyse und Verbesserung der Intralogistikströme

Advanced Analytics & Artificial Intelligence

Warum haben wir 20% Ausschuss? Wann muss ich mit einem Ausfall meiner kritischen Maschine rechnen? Mithilfe von statistischen Modellen helfen Ihnen Advanced Analytics & Artificial Intelligence-Anwendungen dabei, Lösungen für einzelne, komplexe Probleme zu finden. Der Einfluss der Eingangsvariablen auf das Ergebnis ist dabei zu Beginn unklar und wird erst durch die Analyse erkennbar.

Ergebnisse von Advanced-Analytics-Anwendungen werden zu echten „Eye-Openern“. Durch die Algorithmen können wir Lösungen für Ihre Probleme finden, obwohl diese aufgrund vieler potenzieller Einflussgrößen zuvor unlösbar schienen. Mit Partnern wie niologic und Plus10 haben wir in diesem Bereich starke Tech-Unterstützung an unserer Seite.

Beispielhafte Anwendungen sind:

  • Verbesserung der Qualität oder Steigerung der OEE durch die Identifizierung von Störgrößen im gesamten Wertschöpfungsprozess
  • Einsatz von Robotern in der Logistik dank vollautomatisierter Bildverarbeitung
  • Predictive Maintenance zur Vorhersage von Maschinenausfällen

NEONEX Erfolgsfaktoren

Ob zur Unterstützung im Arbeitsalltag, zur Lösung eines komplexen Performance-Problems oder als Grundlage für weitreichende Wertstromplanungen: Die Kraft der Daten bietet für zahlreiche Anwendungen im direkten und indirekten Bereich den Schlüssel zu Ihrem Erfolg.

Die benötigten Daten stammen dabei meist aus Ihren ERP-, ME- und anderen Systemen sowie Anlagen und sind daher bereits vorhanden. Sie müssen uns diese Daten nur zur Verfügung stellen – mit unserem Know-How zur Strukturierung und Aufbereitung gelingt Ihnen in kurzer Zeit bereits ein großer Schritt nach vorne.

Von der Identifikation von Potentialen über die Akquise und Analyse von Daten bis hin zur Ergebnispräsentation und Umsetzung von Verbesserungen: Wir begleiten Sie individuell im jeweils benötigten Umfang. Dabei können Sie sich auf unser End-2-End Prozess- und Branchenwissen, tiefgreifende Erfahrung in Data Analytics und unsere starken Partner für KI & Machine Learning verlassen.

Our approach

Data Analytics wendet verschiedene Analysemethoden auf Datenquellen der Produktionsumgebung an, um mit minimalem Aufwand schnelle und nachhaltige Leistungsverbesserungen für Sie zu erzielen. Dafür nutzen wir den pragmatischen CRISP DM-Ansatz, um Ihre Prozesse zu verstehen und unabhängig von der Datenlage optimale Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

Schaffen Sie jetzt Nutzen aus Ihren vorhandenen Daten.

Egal ob Sie vor einer komplexen Herausforderung stehen und sich fragen, ob sich diese mithilfe von Data Analytics lösen lässt oder ob Sie gerne erste Pilotprojekte realisieren möchten, um das Potential von Daten zu testen: Kontaktieren Sie gerne unsere Data-Analytics-Experten für ein unverbindliches Erstgespräch und beginnen Sie damit, einen Nutzen aus Ihren Daten zu schaffen.


Unsere Referenzprojekte

KSB

Digital Factory
  • Ganzheitliche Digitale Transformation
Geschäftsfeld
SMART FACTORY
Standort
Deutschland
Projektdauer
Seit April 2018
Mehr zum Projekt

Eberspächer

Ad hoc Bestandsoptimierung mit NEONEX Analytics
  • Bestandsoptimierung
  • Manufacturing Analytics
Geschäftsfeld
Manufacturing Analytics
Standort
Deutschland
Projektdauer
2 Wochen
Mehr zum Projekt